Is Delta 8 Legal In Wisconsin?
Delta 8 THC is legal in Wisconsin State. You can manufacture, produce, use, distribute, and sell Delta 8 in Wisconsin.
If you wonder why it is because the state laws are in agreement with the 2018 Farm Bill. The Farm Bill is legislation at the federal level that permits products and cannabinoids obtained from hemp.
Delta 8 is a famous cannabinoid among users in Wisconsin. You’ll get in-depth knowledge of Delta 8 THC, its legality, the minimum age to buy, and where to buy. Let’s get to it.
Legal Status of Delta 8 THC in Wisconsin State
First, you should know very vital information. Delta 8 is of two classes. There is one that is gotten from the marijuana plant, and one gets from the industrial hemp plant. They are both Delta 8 but their effects are different, and so is their legal status.
The Delta 8 obtained from the industrial hemp plant in Wisconsin is legal to sell, buy, produce, purchase, distribute, and use. The one obtained from marijuana is not, it is in fact an offense punishable by law.
What does this mean? If Delta 8 THC is hemp and not marijuana sourced, they can come into Wisconsin across state borders.
This may not last for long though, because the federal government is starting to readdress the federal legal status of Delta 8 THC. If it gets ruled as a controlled substance, Wisconsin may also ban it.
As of now, you can use Delta 8 freely, as long as it is from hemp.
In Wisconsin, according to WI Stat § 94.55, legal hemp compliant with the state is any part of a plant that has a
Delta 9 tetrahydrocannabinol with a concentration of not more than 0.3%. These include the extracts, hemp isomers, isomer salts, acids, seeds, and salt of that plant whether it is growing or not. Hemp that falls under this category is known as industrial hemp.
However, any tetrahydrocannabinol obtained from marijuana is controlled by the state and illegal to have, purchase, possess, distribute, or use.
If you’re caught with Delta 8 THC obtained from marijuana in Wisconsin, it is an offense and you are liable to six months imprisonment with an extra fine of $500, as a first-time offender.
If you are subsequently caught, you can be punished by getting sent to jail for up to three and half years, alongside a possible fine of about $10,000.
Therefore, Delta 8 THC is currently in line with both the federal and the Wisconsin state law – in as much as it is obtained from hemp.
How Old Do You Have to Be to Buy Delta 8 THC in Wisconsin State?
You have to be at least 21 years old to legally buy Delta 8 in Wisconsin State. Some retailers will require their customers to be older, it depends on the store. But as a general requirement, 21 years is the least.
Where to Buy Delta 8 in Wisconsin State
You can purchase Delta 8 THC products from licensed local retail and online stores in the state. Most CBD dispensaries and hemp product stores sell Delta 8 tetrahydrocannabinol products. You can also find them in convenience stores but it’s important to be careful because it is difficult to verify their legitimacy by 100%.
If you care about the quality of your Delta 8,
Fresh Bros is the right place to buy from. We are legal and licensed sellers and we deal in only the best hemp products.
If you want specific product recommendations, we sell Delta 8 THC in:
We are a credible brand and your well-being is important to us, so we ensure that you get only non harmful products and the best recommendations from us.
Delta 8 is legal in Wisconsin State if it is obtained from the industrial hemp plant. If you’re caught with Delta 8 THC obtained from marijuana, you become an offender and can both go to prison and pay a huge fine for that.
To purchase Delta 8 THC in Wisconsin, you should be aged 21 or more. Some retailers will require you to be older before they can sell any hemp product to you.
There are many places you can buy Delta 8 Products from both online and offline. However, if you’re looking for the best and most quality Delta 8 THC product, Fresh Bros is where you’ll get it from.
Find out which state Delta 8 is legal: