Is Delta 8 Legal in West Virginia?
Delta-8 is legal in West Virginia. This means that you can buy, use or distribute delta-8 in West Virginia freely and in accordance with the state laws on delta-8. Following the Farm Bill of 2018 that the federal law recognized delta-8 as legal within the federation, many states have carried on to make their own state legislations for or against the use and distribution of the substance. While many states do not recognize delta-8 as legal, some consider it legal. West Virginia is one of the states where delta-8 is considered legal for use and distribution.
Federally, for delta-8 to be considered legal, the THC level has to be confirmed. All hemp-derived delta-8 must have THC levels of not more than 0.3%. Delta-8 is very much similar to
delta-9. The only difference is that it gives a mellow and pleasant high as opposed to delta-9 which offers a more intense high. This mellow and pleasant high which delta-8 gives is the reason for its popularity across the states.
Although delta-8 is legal in West Virginia, there are still legalities around it, such as how, when and where you can buy it, and which variant of it is permitted for use within the state. These and more are what you will find out in this article.
Legal status of delta-8 THC in West Virginia
West Virginia runs nearly the same laws about delta-8 as the federal law. West Virginia defines hemp as a cannabis substance containing not more than 0.3% THC level. This includes salts, cannabinoids, isomers and similar extracts. West Virginia’s laws on delta-8 capture key terms such as hemp-derived delta-8, marijuana and industrial hemp.
Industrial-derived delta-8 is permitted in West Virginia. This is because, for hemp to be classified as industrial, its THC content must not be more than 0.3%. In fact the West Virginia law defines industrial hemp as “plant cannabis Sativa L. with a concentration of delta-9 that is not more than 0.3% on dry-wet basis. What this means is that you can buy, sell and distribute an industrial-derived delta-8 in West Virginia without legal punishments.
Marijuana-derived delta 8
Marijuana has a THC concentration of about 1%. This makes marijuana-derived delta-8 illegal in West Virginia. The federal law recognises delta-8 as legal for use because of its lower concentration of THC. West Virginia puts a control on marijuana-derived delta-8 because its THC concentration exceeds 0.3%. In essence, you won’t be able to buy, use or distribute marijuana-derived Delta-8 in West Virginia. Only hemp-derived delta-8 with less than 0.3% THC concentration is legal under West Virginia laws.
Marijuana-derived delta-8 can, however, be permitted for use in West Virginia only for patients whose health conditions require them to use it. To be able to use marijuana-derived delta-8 for medical purposes, however, you need to obtain confirmation reports from your doctor and prove that you actually need it.
How Old Do You Have to Be to Buy Delta 8 in West Virginia State?
One of the regulations that you would find in the use of delta-8 in West Virginia is the age at which you would be allowed to buy it. You need to be at least 21 years old to be legally able to buy delta-8 under West Virginia law. Each state of the federation where delta-8 is allowed or legal is within its rights to set age limits for the purchase of the substance. For West Virginia, if you are not up to 21 years, you will be punished for using delta-8, and if the seller is aware that you are under aged, you won’t be able to buy it.
Where to Buy Delta 8 in West Virginia State
Since delta-8 is legal in West Virginia, there are many shops or stores, especially
CBD shops, where you can buy it. It is also permitted within federal laws to ship delta-8 from a neighboring area into West Virginia. Nonetheless, you need to be very careful as to where you buy your delta-8 from. Since it is something that you are going to consume, it is necessary that you buy from a reliable source. There might be chemicals in your hemp put as preservatives by sellers. You never can tell what kind of preservative it is. It might be unhealthy for you. Actually, the most reliable and trusted way to get delta-8 is to buy online from Fresh Bros.
Buying your delta-8 from Fresh Bros will not only enable you to buy quality and trusted Delta-8, you will also be able to buy different variants of delta-8 from us, such as:
Delta-8 is legal federally, delta-8 is also legal in West Virginia. This means that you will be able to buy, sell and distribute delta-8 in West Virginia without attracting any state punishment. However, the age limit requires you to be up to 21 years to be able to legally use delta-8 in West Virginia. You can buy your delta-8 from shops and CBD shops around West Virginia. You can also order for it and have it shipped to you, and you can buy delta-8 online from Fresh Bros.
Find out which state Delta 8 is legal: